Cjcc

Chabad Jweish Community Centre Port Melbourne

Rosh Hashanah Yom Kipper Sukkot Schedule

Rosh Hashanah

Erev Rosh Hashanah Sunday, 29 September

Light Candles at: 6:04 pm

Evening Services: 6:30 pm

1st Day Rosh Hashanah Monday, 30 September

Moning Service & Buffet Lunch: 9:00 am

Shofar Sounding: 11:00 am

Tashlich in the afternoon

Evening Services: 7:30 pm

Light Candles after: 7:02 pm

2nd Day Rosh Hashanah Tuesday, 1 October

Morning Services & Buffet Lunch: 9:00 am

Shofar Sounding: 11:00 am

Holiday ends at: 7:03 pm

Yom Kipur

 Kol Nidrei Night Tuesday, 8 October

Light Candles/Fast Begins at: 7:12 pm

Kol Nidrei Services: 7:30 pm

Yom Kipur Day Wednesday, 9 October

Morning Services: 9:00 am

Yizkor Memorial Service: 11:30 pm

Afternoon Service: 6:30 pm

Neilah Closing Service: 7:00 pm

Fast Ends at: 8:11 pm

Followed by light refreshments

Sukkot

Sunday, 13 October

Light Candles at: 7:17 pm

Monday, 14 October

Light Candles after: 8:16 pm

Tuesday,15 October

Holiday Ends at: 8:17 pm

Shemini Atzeret & Simchat Torah

Sunday, 20 October 

Light Candles at: 7:24 pm

Hakafot dancing: 8:00 pm

Monday, 21 October 

Light Candles after: 8:24 pm

Hakafot dancing: 8:30 pm

Tuesday, 22 October

Morning Services and

Buffet Lunch 10:00am

Holiday ends at : 8:25 pm